Georgia Schools Close As Storm Hits


Clarke, Barrow, Jackson, Oglethorpe, Madison, and Oconee Counties have NOT closed. We will update Athens area schools as we receive new information.  

Atlanta Metro Area

Atlanta Public Schools Spring Break Academy

Brighter Tomorrow Calhoun

Camelot Christian Academy

Carman Adventist School

Discovery Point – Roswell

Greene County Schools

Griffin-Spaulding County Schools

Haralson County Schools

Kidzz First Child Development

Little Einstein’s Learning Academy

Little House Academy

Luther Rice Seminary

Meriwether County Schools

Murray County Schools

Muscogee County Schools

Pike County Schools

Putnam County Schools

Rockmart Children Academy

Rock Springs Christian Academy

Rome City Schools

The Academy of Scholars

Colleges and Universities

Georgia College and State University

Georgia Highlands College (all locations)

Shorter University (all locations)

Troy University

University of West Georgia

West Georgia Technical College (all locations)


Leave a Reply